Handshake Direct Online enables you to re-send buyer invites if the initial invitation is not accepted within 7 days.
Where To Find Auto Re-Send
From within your account settings, you'll find the check box within the Customer Catalog and Orders section. From there you can enable or disable the auto re-send feature.
Just like the initial Handshake Direct Online invite, the re-sent email will be delivered from the email address configured for the default manufacturer within your account.
Things to Know
- This feature is automatically enabled and you have the option to disable if you so choose.
- Auto re-sends will only occur once after the initial buyer invite.
If you have any additional questions about Handshake Direct and buyer invitations, please send an email to our support team.